SEXUAL HARASSMENT AND ABUSIVE CONDUCT PREVENTION TRAINING FOR EMPLOYEES
Presented by Smith Dollar PC
Tuesday, March 22nd
9:00a.m.-10:00a.m.: 1-hour training for employees. ($25 per person)
9:00a.m.-11:15p.m.: 2 hour training for supervisors. ($35 per person)
To register, e-mail email@example.com or call (707)542-9502.
Effective January 1, 2019, California Government Code Section 12950.1 requires that all employers of 5 or more employees provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to non-managerial employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to managerial employees once every two years.
The DFEH states that both managerial and non-managerial employees need to be trained in 2019 and employees trained in 2018 or before must be retrained. In the past, only California employers with 50 or more employees were required to provide sexual harassment prevention training—and only to supervisors. The new law requires all employers with 5 or more employees to provide:
• Two hours of sexual harassment prevention training for all supervisory employees every two years.
• One hour of sexual harassment prevention training for all non-supervisory employees every two years.
Click Here for Flyer