SEXUAL HARASSMENT AND ABUSIVE CONDUCT PREVENTION TRAINING FOR SUPERVISORS
Presented by Justin D. Hein, Smith Dollar PC
Wednesday, January 29th
10:00a.m.-12:00 p.m.: 2-hour training for supervisors. ($35 per person)
To register, e-mail Kassandra@ncbeonline.com or call (707)542-9502.
Effective January 1, 2019, California Government Code Section 12950.1 requires that all employers of 5 or more employees provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to non-managerial employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to managerial employees once every two years.
The DFEH states that both managerial and non-managerial employees need to be trained in 2019 and employees trained in 2018 or before must be retrained. In the past, only California employers with 50 or more employees were required to provide sexual harassment prevention training—and only to supervisors. The new law requires all employers with 5 or more employees to provide:
• Two hours of sexual harassment prevention training to all supervisory employees by January 1, 2021.
• One hour of sexual harassment prevention training to all non-supervisory employees by January 1, 2021.
CLICK HERE for Flyer